- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 About MSDE
  Overview
  General Department Information
  Directories
  Job Opportunities
     Human Resources Overview
     Careers in Teaching
     Employment Opportunities
     Benefits
     Human Resources Staff
     Other Helpful Links
     Psychologists-Disability Reviews
  Directions
  MSDE Privacy Statement
  MSDE Publication Standards
  Non-Discrimination Statement
About MSDE
About MSDE > Job Opportunities
Human Resources Staff

OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES 

Steve Serra (M.S.), Director

410-767-0021

sserra@msde.state.md.us

Kathleen Klein, Administrative Specialist

410-767-0021

kklein@msde.state.md.us


Staff Employment Section   *Main Number 410-767-0019*

Christopher King (MBA, SPHR), Chief-Staff Employment & HRIS

410-767-0016

cking@msde.state.md.us

Daniel Otakie (CPC), Lead Recruitment Officer 

410-767-0020

dotakie@msde.state.md.us

Patrick Johnson, Recruitment Officer

410-767-0571

patrickj@msde.state.md.us

Angelic Paterniti, Recruitment Officer

410-767-0588

apaterniti@msde.state.md.us

Jerrianne McCain, Employment & Training Officer

410-767-2291

jmccain@msde.state.md.us

Jeannette Crawford, Human Resources Assistant

410-767-0019

jcrawford@msde.state.md.us

Ida Richardson, Office Assistant

410-767-0019

irichardson@msde.state.md.us


Employee Relations (Benefits) Section

Colina Mason (PHR), Chief

410-767-0153

cmason@msde.state.md.us

Melva Williams (PHR), Employee Relations Officer

410-767-0153

mewilliams@msde.state.md.us

Katrina Turner, Employee Relations Assistant

410-767-0153

katrina.turner@msde.state.md.us

Barbara Smooth, Employee Relations & Timekeeping Specialist

410-767-0012

bsmooth@msde.state.md.us

(Vacant), Human Resources Classification Coordinator

410-767-0014

@msde.state.md.us

Heidi Toll, Human Resources Transactions Specialist

410-767-0018

htoll@msde.state.md.us


Division of Rehabilitation Services Human Resources:

Denise Metzger, Human Resources Administrator

410-554-9393

dmetzger@dors.state.md.us

Joyce Tapman, Human Resources Associate

410-554-9390

jtapman@dors.state.md.us


Contact Information
Maryland State Department of Education

Office of Human Resources Management

200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  (410) 767-0019
TTY/TDD:  (410) 333-3045
Fax:  (410) 333-8950
Email:  jobs@msde.state.md.us
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE