- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
  Academic Policy & Innovation
  Accountability, Assessment, and Data Systems
  Career and College Readiness
  Communications, Partnerships, and Grants
  Curriculum, Assessment & Accountability
  Educator Effectiveness
  Early Childhood Development
  Information Technology
  Library Services
  Office of the State Superintendent
  Rehabilitation Services
  Special Education and Early Intervention
     Individuals With Disabilities Education Act
     Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education
           Directory List
           Early Childhood Special Education Network
           Local Infants & Toddlers Program
           Local Infants & Toddlers Programs: Single Point of Entry
           MITP and Preschool Services Staff Directory
           State Interagency Coordinating Council
     Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act of 2004
     Mod-HSA Procedures and Processes
     Interagency Rates
     Upcoming Events
     Fact Sheets
     Family Support and Dispute Resolution Branch
     State Interagency Coordinating Council
     Policy and Accountability Branch
     Interagency Collaboration Branch
     Specialized Services Branch
     Resource Management and Monitoring Branch
     Programmatic Support and Technical Assistance
  Student, Family, and School Support
Divisions > Special Education and Early Intervention > Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education > Directories
State Interagency Coordinating Council

SICC Membership List
Rev. 8/31/15


Karen Larenas, Vice Chair
Howard County

Curtisha Hopkins
Anne Arundel County

Miji Kim
Howard County

Dr. Abila Tazanu-Legall
Prince George's County

Elizabeth Snyder
St. Mary's County


Natasha Ramberg,
Montgomery County Infants and Toddlers Program

Dr. Brenda Hussey-Gardner, Chair
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
University of Maryland School of Medicine (Erin Simmons, Proxy)

Dr. Mary Leppert, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Karen Mull, Special Needs Program Coordinator
Maryland Family Network

Cynthia Bouchard, Program Manager, Preschool Special Education
Anne Arundel County Public Schools


Marcella E. Franczkowski
, Assistant State Superintendent
Division of Special Education/Early Intervention Services
Maryland State Department of Education (Nancy Vorobey, Proxy)

Mary LaCasse, Chief of Home Visiting
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DHMH)

Margaret "Mike" Berman, Chief, Office of Health Services
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DHMH)

Nancy Egan, Esq., Assistant Director of Government Relations
Maryland Insurance Administration (MIA)

Elizabeth Kelley, Director, Office of Child Care
Maryland State Department of Education

Valerie Ashton-Thomas, Coordinator, Homeless Education and Neglected
and Delinquent Programs
Maryland State Department of Education

Shannon McRae, Policy Analyst
Department of Human Resources (DHR)


Laura Barbee-Mathews
, Program Supervisor
Prince George's County Head Start Center


Cecilia Leger, Early Intervention and Education Program Quality Specialist Johns Hopkins University, Center for Technology in Education (CTE)





Rachel London, Esq., Director
Maryland Developmental Disabilities Council

Contact Information
Sherea Makle, Resource Specialist
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0261 or 800-535-0182
Fax:  410-333-8165
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE