- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Divisions
  Overview
  Academic Policy & Innovation
  Accountability, Assessment, and Data Systems
  Career and College Readiness
  Communications, Partnerships, and Grants
  Curriculum, Assessment & Accountability
  Educator Effectiveness
  Early Childhood Development
  Finance
  Information Technology
  Library Services
  Office of the State Superintendent
  Rehabilitation Services
  Special Education and Early Intervention
     Overview
     Individuals With Disabilities Education Act
     Information
     Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education
        Overview
        About
        Resources
        Glossary
        Directories
           Directory List
           Early Childhood Special Education Network
           Local Infants & Toddlers Program
           Local Infants & Toddlers Programs: Single Point of Entry
           MITP and Preschool Services Staff Directory
           State Interagency Coordinating Council
        Activities
        Links
     Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act of 2004
     Mod-HSA Procedures and Processes
     Interagency Rates
     Upcoming Events
     Fact Sheets
     Family Support and Dispute Resolution Branch
     IDEA
     State Interagency Coordinating Council
     Policy and Accountability Branch
     Interagency Collaboration Branch
     Specialized Services Branch
     Resource Management and Monitoring Branch
     Programmatic Support and Technical Assistance
  Student, Family, and School Support
Divisions
Divisions > Special Education and Early Intervention > Early Intervention and Preschool Special Education > Directories
Early Childhood Special Education Network
Maryland Early Childhood Special Education Network  

Allegany County
Ms. Debbie Metheny
Allegany County Board of Education
108 Washington Street
Cumberland MD  21502
(Main) (301) 759-2064
(Fax)    (301) 759-2081

(Email)  debra.metheny@acps.k12.md.us

 
Anne Arundel County
Mr. Edward Feinberg
Coordinator, Preschool Programs
Anne Arundel County Public Schools
2644 Riva Road
Annapolis MD  21401
(Main) (410) 222-5474
(Fax)     (410) 222-5618
(Email)  efeinberg@aacps.org

 

Amy Noggle
ECI Teacher Specialist
Anne Arundel County Public Schools
2644 Riva Road
Annapolis MD  21401
(Main) (410) 222-5474
(Fax)     (410) 222-5618
(Email)  anoggle@aacps.org

 

Baltimore City
Cascelia Burgess
Director of Early Intervention Programs and Services
Baltimore City Public Schools
200 East North Avenue
Baltimore MD  21202
(Main) 410-396-1666

(Fax)   410-547-8292
(Email) cburgess@bcps.k12.md.us

Christine Crouch
Preschool Team Leader
Baltimore City Public Schools
3500 W. Northern Parkway
Portable Building @ Modular #222
Baltimore MD  21202
(Main) 4443-984-1011
(Fax)   410-664-7356
(Email) ccrouch@bcps.k12.md.us

 
Baltimore County
Ms. Paula Boykin
Birth Through Five Supervisor
Baltimore County Public Schools
Educational Services Building
6901 N. Charles Street
Towson MD  21204
(Main) 410-887-2169
(Fax)  410-583-8736

(Email) pboykin@bcps.org 

Nicol Elliott
Child Find and Preschool Specialist
Baltimore County Public Schools
Educational Services Building
6901 N. Charles Street, ESS Building
Towson MD  21204
(Main) 410-887-3660
(Fax)   410-583-8736

(Email) nelliott@bcps.org 

Calvert County
Ms. Christine Harris 
Supervisor of Special Education
Calvert County Public Schools
1305 Dares Beach Road
Prince Frederick MD  20678
(Main) 410-535-7448

(Fax) 410-535-7492
(Email) harrisC@calvertnet.k12.md.us

 
Caroline County
Ms. Robin Fox
Preschool Special Education
Caroline County Public Schools
204 Franklin Street 
Denton MD  21629
(Main) 410-479-3246
(Fax)  410-479-0108
(Email) robin_fox@mail.cl.k12.md.us
 
Carroll County
Ms. Inez Marvel 
Coordinator of Special Education, Birth to Five
Carroll County Public Schools
Carrol Springs School
495 South Center Street
Westminster MD  21157
(Main) 410-876-4437
(Fax)  410-751-3954
(Email) irmarvel@k12.carr.org
 

 

Cecil County

Mr. Richard Wilkinson
Child Find Coordinator

Cecil County Infants and Toddlers Program
George Washington Carver Education Leadership Center
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
(Main) 410-996-5444
(Fax) 410-996-1062
(Email) rwilkinson@ccps.org

Ms. Karen Boulden
Program Facilitator for Special Education

Cecil County Public Schools
201 Booth Street
Elkton, MD 21921
(Main) 410-996-5445
(Fax) 410-996-1062
(Email) kboulden@ccps.org

Charles County

Ms. Kimberly Joseph
Instructional Specialist for Special Education Pre-K
Charles County Public Schools
F.B. Gwynn Center
5998 Radio Station Road
La Plata MD  20646
(Main) 301-753-1745
(Fax)   301-934-3692
Email - kjoseph@ccboe.com
 
Dorchester County
Ms. Donna Greenleaf
Infants & Toddlers Program
Coordinator of Special Education
Dorchester County Board of Education
Dorchester County Public Schools
700 Glasgow Street, P.O. Box 619
Cambridge MD  21613
(Main) 410-222-1111, ext. 1021
(Fax)   410-221-5215
(Email) greenleafd@dcps.org
 
Frederick County
Ms. Dede Bowman
Child Find Coordinator
Frederick County Public Schools
7630 Hayward Road
Frederick MD  21701
(Main) 301-644-5276
(Fax)   301-644-5305
(Email) diana.bowman@fcps.org

Ms. Cathie Duncan
Coordinator/Speech-Language Pathologist/Child Find
Frederick County Public Schools
7630 Hayward Road
Frederick MD  21701
(Main) 301-644-5282
(Fax)   301-644-5305
(Email) cathie.duncan@fcps.org
 
Garrett County
Ms. Jennifer Kotulak
Supervisor of Special Education
Garrett County Board of Education
40 S. Fourth Street
P.O. Box 59
Oakland MD  21550-0059
(Main) 301-334-7655
(Fax)   301-334-7621
(Email) jkotulak@ga.k12.md.us

Ms. Jeri Jones
Pupil Serivces
Garrett County Board of Education
40 S. Fourth Street
P.O. Box 59
Oakland MD  21550-0059
(Main) 301-334-7655
(Fax)   301-334-7621
(Email) jjones@ga.k12.md.us
Harford County
Ms. Kathryn Bailey
Assistant Supervisor in Special Education
Harford County Public Schools
23 N. Main Street
Bel Air MD  21014
(Main) 410-588-5359

(Fax)   410-638-4313
(Email) kathryn.bailey@hcps.org

 
Howard County
Ms. Anne Hickey
Instructional Facilitator for Early Intervention Services
Howard County Infants and Toddlers Program
Faulkner Ridge Center
10598 Marble Faun Court
Columbia MD  21044
(Main) 410-313-7017
(Fax)   410-313-7103
(Email)  anne_hickey@hcpss.org
 
Kent County
Ms. Laura Cochran
Supervisor of Special Education
Kent County Public Schools
215 Washington Avenue 
Chestertown MD  21620
(Main) 410-778-6422
(Fax)   410-778-2896
(Email) lcochran@kent.k12.md.us

 

Maryland School for the Blind 
Ms. Karen Frank
Early Childhood Coordinator
Maryland School for the Blind
3501 Taylor Avenue 
Baltimore, MD 21236
(Main) 410-444-5000
(Fax)   410-319-5701
(Email) kfrank@mdschblind.org

Maryland School for the Deaf 
Ms. Maryann Swann
Director, Family Education/Early Intervention
Maryland School for the Deaf
8169 Old Montgomery Road
P.O. Box 894
Columbia, MD 21044-0894
(Main) 410-480-4545
(Fax)   410-480-4506
(Email) swannma@msd.edu  

 

Montgomery County
Ms. Felicia Piacente
Director, Division of Preschool Special Education
Montgomery County Public Schools
850 Hungerford Drive
CESC Room 234
Rockville, MD 20850
(Main) 301-279-8520
(Fax)  301-279-3801
(Email) Felicia_Piacente@mcpsmd.org
 
Prince George's County
Ms. Carol Reed
K-6 Special Education
Prince George's County Public Schools
14201 School Lane
Upper Marlboro MD  20772
(Main) 301-875-7806
(Main) 301-952-6946
(Email) carolr@pgcps.org
 
Queen Anne's County
Ms. Kim Tucker
Special Education Teacher Specialist
Queen Anne's County Board of Education
202 Chesterfield Avenue
Centreville MD   21617
(Work) 410-758-2403
(Fax)   410-758-8206
(Email) tuckerk@qacps.k12.md.us
 
Somerset County
Ms. Betsy Reich
Supervisor of Special Education 
Somerset County Board of Education
7982-A Tawes Campus Drive 
Westover, MD 21871 
Princess Anne MD  21853
(Main) 410-651-1616, ext. 239
(Fax) 410-651-2931
(Email) breich@somerset.k12.md.us
 
St. Mary's County
Ms. Debby Pearse
Supervisor of Special Education
St. Mary's County Board of Education
P.O. Box 1410 
23160 Moakley Street
Leonardtown, MD 20650
(Main) 301-475-5636, ext. 206
(Fax) 301-475-2469
(Email) dspearse@smcpc.org

 
Ms. Debby Crosby
Early Childhood IRT
St. Mary's County Board of Education
P.O. Box 1410 
23160 Moakley Street
Leonardtown, MD 20650
(Main) 301-475-5511
(Fax) 301-475-2469
(Email) dlcrosby@smcpc.org
 
Talbot County
Ms. Michelle Steelman
Special Education Inclusion Facilitator
Talbot County Public Schools
Talbot County Education Center
12 Magnolia Street
Easton MD  21601
(Main) 410-822-0330, ext. 150
(Fax)   410-822-4260
(Email) msteelman@tcps.k12.md.us
 
Washington County
Ms. Mariam Robins
Coordinator of Special Education Program
Washington County Public Schools
P.O. Box 73
Hagerstown MD  21741
Main) 301-766-2964
(Main) 301-766-2975
(Email) robinmar@wcboe.k12.md.us
 
Wicomico County
Ms. Bonnie Walston
Director of Special Education
Wicomico County Board of Education
101 Long Avenue
P.O. Box 1538
Salisbury MD  21802-1538
(Work) 410-677-4507
(Fax)   410-677-4490
(Email) bwalston@wcboe.org

 

Ms. Holly Hatton
Special Education Early Childhood Support Teacher
Wicomico County Board of Education
1615 Glen Avenue
Salisbury MD  21804
(Work) 410-677-5806
(Fax)   410-677-5840
(Email) hhatton@wcboe.org

 

Worcester County
Ms. Kathy Simon
Learning Disabilities Facilitator
Wicomico County Board of Education
6270 Worcester Highway
Newark, MD 21841
(Work) 410-632-5033
(Fax)   410-632-3867
(Email) krsimon@mail.worcester.k12.md.us


Contact Information
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE