- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Programs
  Overview
  ARRA
  Awards and Recognition
     Awards and Recognition
     Blue Ribbon
     MD Comic Book Initiative
     Milken National Educator Awards
     National Teachers Hall of Fame Award
     Teachers of Promise
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  GED
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  PARCC
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
  Service-Learning
  STEM Education
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  Transportation
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs
Programs > Awards and Recognition > Teacher of the Year
2013-2014 Teacher of the Year Coordinators


Allegany County Public Schools
Name: Lisa Stevenson
Email:
lisa.stevenson@acps.k12.md.us


Anne Arundel County Public Schools

Name: Lois Kleinhenn Lanier
Email:
llanier@aacps.org 


Baltimore City Public Schools

Name: Meredith Stolte
Email:
mdegemmis@bcps.k12.md.us


Baltimore County Public Schools

Name: Charles Herndon
Email:
cherndon@bcps.org 


Calvert County Public Schools

Name: Dr. Vicky Karol
Email:
karolv@calvertnet.k12.md.us


Caroline County Public Schools

Name: Brian Spiering
Email:
brian_spiering@mail.cl.k12.md.us


Carroll County Public Schools

Name: Carey Gaddis
Email:
wcgaddi@carrollk12.org


Cecil County Public Schools

Name: Kelly Keeton
Email:
kkeeton@ccps.org 


Charles County Public Schools

Name: Jeanette Sudik
Email:
jsudik@ccboe.com


Dorchester County Public Schools

Name: Jeffrey S. Grafton
Email:
graftonj@dcpsmd.org


Frederick County Public Schools

Name: Emily Reedy
Email:
emily.reedy@fcps.org


Garrett County Public Schools

Name: Barbara Baker
Email:
bbaker@ga.k12.md.us


Harford County Public Schools

Name: Teri Kranefeld
Email:
teri.kranefeld@hcps.org


Howard County Public Schools

Name: Rebecca Salerno
Email:
rebecca_salerno@hcpss.org


Kent County Public Schools

Name: Ed Silver
Email:
esilver@kent.k12.md.us


Montgomery County Public Schools

Name: Helen Nixon
Email:
Helen_A_Nixon@mcpsmd.org 


Prince George's County Public Schools

Name: Birgitt Brevard
Email:
Birgitt@pgcps.org


Queen Anne's County Public Schools

Name: Toni Schelts
Email:
toni.schelts@qacps.org


St. Mary's County Public Schools

Name: Dale Farrell
Email:
dpfarrell@smcps.org


Somerset County Public Schools

Name: Leo Lawson
Email:
llawson@somerset.k12.md.us


Talbot County Public Schools

Name: Kathy Dill
Email:
kdill@tcps.k12.md.us


Washington County Public Schools

Name: Mr. Richard Wright
Email:
wrighric@wcps.k12.md.us


Wicomico County Public Schools

Name: Kirsten Jennette
Email:
kjennett@wcboe.org
       

Worcester County Public Schools
Name: Ms. Barbara Witherow
Email:
bmwitherow@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

 

Page updated: November 26, 2013


Contact Information
Dr. Darla Strouse, Executive Director
Partnership and Recognition Programs
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0369
Fax:  410-333-2226
Email:  dstrouse@msde.state.md.us
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE