- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Programs
  Overview
  ARRA
  Awards and Recognition
  Bridge to Excellence
  Charter Schools
  Common Core State Standards
  Environmental Programs
  Equity Assurance
  ESEA Flexibility
  ESOL/Title III
  Family Literacy
  Financial Literacy
  GED
  Gifted and Talented
  Homeless Education Assistance
  Maryland Skills2Compete
  Military Families
  Multicultural Education
  No Child Left Behind
  PARCC
  Parent Involvement Matters Award
  Race to the Top
  Residential Education Program
  Response to Intervention
  School / Community Nutrition
  School Wellness Policy
  Service-Learning
  STEM Education
     Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Education
     STEM Vision and Mission Statements
     Educator Effectiveness Academy - STEM
     STEM Coordinators for Local School Systems
     STEM Task Force Recommendations
     Race to the Top STEM Initiatives
     Office of STEM Initiatives Contact Information
  Teacher and Principal Evaluation
  Technology/Library Media
  Title I
  Transportation
  21st Century Learning Centers
Programs
Programs > STEM Education
STEM Coordinators for Local School Systems
System
Contact Information
Allegany Katie James
Phone: 301-777-5360
Email:
katie.james@acps.k12.md.us
Anne Arundel

Maureen McMahon
Phone: 410-222-5391
Email:
dbuss@aacps.org
(Alternate Email)

Deborah Lesko
Phone: 410-222-5391
Email:
dlesko@aacps.org

 

Baltimore City

Katya Denisova

Phone: 443-642-6688

Email: EDDenisova@bcps.k12.md.us

 

 

Baltimore County

John Quinn
Phone: 410-887-4671
Email:
jquinn3@bcps.org

 

Calvert

Yovonda Kolo
Phone: 410-535-7278
Email:
koloy@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline

Melissa Mulligan
Phone: 410-479-2895 Ext. 140
Email:
Melissa_Mulligan@mail.cl.k12.md.us

Carroll

Bryan Shumaker

Phone: 410-386-1667

Email: bsshuma@carrollk12.org

Cecil

Frank Cardo

Phone: 410-996-5455

Email: fcardo@ccps.org

Charles

Judy Estep

Phone: 301-934-7368

Email: jestep@ccboe.com

 

Monique Wilson

Phone: 301-934-7287

Email: mwilson@ccboe.com

Dorchester

Kermit Hines
Phone: 410-228-3457
Email:
hinesk@dcpsmd.org

Frederick

Kim Day 

Phone: 301-644-5126

Email: Kim.Day@fcps.org

 

Erin Landsman

Phone: 301-644-5127

Email: Erin.Landsman@fcps.org

Garrett

Chuck Trautwein
Phone: 301-616-3231
Email: ctrautwein
@ga.k12.md.us

Harford

Andrew Renzulli

Phone: 410-588-5217

Email: Andrew.Renzulli@hcps.org

Howard

Karen Learmouth

Phone: 410-313-6811

Email: karen_learmouth@hcpss.org

Sharon Kramer 

Phone: 410-313-6797

Email: sharon_kramer@hcpss.org

Kent

Nina Newlin
Phone: 410-778-6902
Email:
nnewl
in@kent.k12.md.us

Montgomery

Amy Gensemer 

Phone: 301-279-3421

Email: amy_n_gensemer@mcpsmd.org
 

Prince George's

Godfrey Rangasammy

Phone: 301-918-8750

Email: godfreyr@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's

Willie Waits
Phone: 410-758-2403
Email:
willie.waits@qacps.org

Saint Mary's

Tracey Heibel

Phone: 301-475-5511 Ext. 116
Email:
tlheibel@smcps.org

Somerset

Traci Schneider

Phone: 410-651-1616
Email:
tschneider@somerset.k12.md.us

Talbot

William Keswick

Phone: 410-822-0330
Email:
wkeswick@tcps.k12.md.us

Washington

Sandy Graff
Phone: 301-766-2924
Email:
GraffSan@wcboe.k12.md.us

Christopher Kopco
Phone: 301-766-2924
Email: kopcochr
@wcboe.k12.md.us

Wicomico

Brian Raygor

Phone: 410-677-4508

Email: braygor@wcboe.org

 

Kevin Hill
Phone: 410-677-4384
Email: khill
@wcboe.org

Worcester Diane Stulz
Phone: 410-632-5030
Email:
DLStulz@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Information last updated: August 16, 2012

Maryland STEM Logo



Maryland STEM:  Innovation today to meet
tomorrow’s global challenges


Contact Information
Donna Clem
STEM Initiatives
Division of Instruction
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:  410-767-0441
Fax:  410-333-1146
Email:  dclem@msde.state.md.us
 MSDE SEARCH
Search the MSDE web site
 STEM Education
STEM Task Force Recommendations
Race to the Top STEM Initiatives
Educator Effectiveness Academy - STEM
STEM Coordinators for Local School Systems
Office of STEM Initiatives Contact Information
MSDE Privacy Statement Disclaimer  | Copyright © 2003 MSDE