Human Resources Staff

Office of Human Resources

Steve Serra (M.S.), Director
410-767-0021
steven.serra@maryland.gov
Kathleen Klein, Administrative Specialist
410-767-0021
kathleen.klein@maryland.gov


Staff Employment Section   *Main Number 410-767-0019*

Christopher King (MBA, SPHR), Chief-Talent Acquisition & HRIS
410-767-0016
christop
her.king@maryland.gov
Daniel Otakie (CPC), Lead Recruitment Officer
410-767-0020
daniel.otakie@maryland.gov
Marcia Cooper Stokes, Talent Acquisition Officer
410-767-0571
marcia.cooper-stokes1@maryland.gov
Julie R. Smith, Talent Acquisition Officer
410-767-2291
julier.smith@maryland.gov

Michael Deans, Talent Acquisition Officer
410-767-0588
Michael.Deans@maryland.gov

Jeannette Crawford, Human Resources Assistant
410-767-0019
jeanette.crawford@maryland.gov
Vacant, Personnel Clerk
410-767-0570


Employee Relations (Benefits) Section

James Abrams, Chief
410-767-0153
james.abrams@maryland.gov
Melva Williams (PHR), Employee Relations Officer
410-767-0153
melva.williams@maryland.gov
Michelle Pair, Employee Relations Assistant
410-767-0153
michelle.pair1@maryland.gov
Barbara Smooth, Employee Relations & Timekeeping Specialist
410-767-0012
barbara.smooth@maryland.gov
Heidi Toll, Human Resources Transactions Specialist
410-767-0018
heidi.toll@maryland.gov

Division of Rehabilitation Services Human Resources

Denise Metzger, Human Resources Administrator
410-554-9393
dmetzger@dors.state.md.us
Joyce Tapman, Human Resources Associate
410-554-9390
jtapman@dors.state.md.us



Contact Information
Maryland State Department of Education
Office of Human Resources Management
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone:      (410) 767-0019
TTY/TDD:      (410) 333-3045
Fax:   (410) 333-8950
Email: jobs.msde@maryland.gov