

TASK FORCE ON STUDENT DISCIPLINE MEMBERS

ORGANIZATION/GROUP	APPOINTED REPRESENTATIVE
State Board of Education	Dr. Vermelle Greene, State Board Member (Task Force Chair)
State Superintendent or Designee (MSDE)	Dr. Sylvia Lawson, MSDE Chief Performance Officer
Maryland Association of Boards of Education (MABE)	C. Tolbert Rowe, President
Public School Superintendents Association of Maryland (PSSAM)	Dr. Andrea Kane, Superintendent, Queen Anne's County Public Schools
Maryland Parent Teacher Association (MPTA)	Mr. Michael Sedgwick (appointed as designee by President Corey due to other commitments)
Maryland State Education Association (MSEA)	Cheryl Bost, President
Baltimore Teachers Union (BTU)	Marietta English, President
Maryland Association of Elementary School Principals (MAESP)	Lou D'Ambrosio,, President
Maryland Association of Secondary School Principals (MASSP)	Dwayne Jones, Principal, Laurel High School (Prince Georges County)
Maryland Attorney General's Office	Elliott L. Schoen, MSDE Deputy Counsel, Office of the Attorney General
Maryland Association of Student Councils (MASC)	Joshua Omolola, President
Maryland Association of School Resource Officers (MASRO)	Jon Carrier, President
Special Education/Special Services	Carmen Amyot Brown, LCSW-C, Branch Chief, MSDE Division of Early Intervention and Special Education Services
At-Risk Student Population/Services	Pastor Gavin Brown
Member-At-Large (Appointed by Chair)	Mrs. Gail C. Bussell