P-EBT Meal Benefit Application Contacts

What is P-EBT?

Due to COVID-19 related school closures, children who are eligible for free or reduced-price meals will get up to $370.50 in extra food benefits. These benefits, called Pandemic-EBT, or P-EBT, are intended to help families in Maryland purchase food while schools are closed.  Each eligible child will receive a P-EBT card in the mail automatically. If families are currently enrolled in SNAP through the Maryland Department of Human Services, funds will be automatically added to the existing SNAP account. 

If you need to complete a meal benefit application, please contact the local school system below.

NO application is necessary if:

  • Your child is currently enrolled in the Free and Reduced Meal (FARM) program.  All current FARM students will automatically receive P-EBT benefits.

  • Your child is enrolled in a Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)PDF document to to Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) Schoolsschool or community.

    • CEP schools are listed here.PDF document to to Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) Schools

    • CEP communities include the City of Baltimore, Dorchester County and Somerset County.  All public school school students in the City of Baltimore, Dorchester and Somerset County will automatically receive P-EBT benefits.

Additional resources and information can be found on the Pandemic-EBT (P-EBT) Program site


Nonprofit Private Schools (NPPS) and Residential Child Care Institutions (RCCI) Contacts


Allegany County

Allegany County Public Schools
Linda Kalbaugh, Accountability Technician
301-722-0637
linda.kalbaugh@acpsmd.org

Anne Arundel County

Anne Arundel County Public Schools
Andrea Gilbert, Support Specialist
410.222.5900
akgilbert@aacps.org

Baltimore City

Baltimore City Public Schools
*All Baltimore City Public School students are automatically enrolled and will receive P-EBT benefits.
443-984-2000
HMSimmons@bcps.k12.md.us

https://www.baltimorecityschools.org/meal-sites

Baltimore County

Baltimore County Public School
Phyllis Thatcher, Specialized Clerk
443-809-7861
pthatcher@bcps.org

Calvert County

Calvert County Public Schools
Melody Esposito, Food Service Specialist
443.550.8680
espositom@calvertnet.k12.md.us

Caroline County

Caroline County Public Schools
Amy Crawford, Administrative Assistant for Food Services
410-479-3261 ext. 1226
crawford.amy@ccpsstaff.org

Carroll County

Carroll County Public Schools
Lisa Phillips, Food Service Administrative Assistant
410-751-3040
lmphill@carrollk12.org

Cecil County

Cecil County Public Schools
Molly Purnell, Administrative Secretary
410-996-6257
mpurnell@ccps.org

Charles County

Charles County Public Schools
Lititia Warren, FNS Forms Processor
301-392-5570
lwarren@ccboe.com

Dorchester County

Dorchester County Public Schools
*All Dorchester County Public School students are automatically enrolled and will receive P-EBT benefits.
Kirk Howie, Director of Student Services (July 1, 2020)
410-228-4747
howiek@dcpsmd.org

Frederick County

Frederick County Public School
Monica Skidmore, Specialist
301- 644 - 5061
monica.skidmore@fcps.org

Garrett County

Garrett County Public Schools
Cheryl Nesselrodt, FNS Secretary
888-285-7248
cheryl.nesselrodt@garrettcountyschools.org

Harford County

Harford County Public Schools
Gary Childress, Supervisor of Food & Nutrition Services
410-638-4078
gary.childress@hcps.org

Howard County

Howard County Public Schools
Sandra Lane, Technical Specialist
443-430-4279
sandra_lane@hcpss.org

Kent County

Kent County Public Schools
Judith Usilton, Food Service Manager
410-778-7174
jusilton@kent.k12.md.us

Montgomery County

Montgomery County Public Schools
Evelyn Lopez, Data Systems Operator / FARMS
Division of Food and Nutrition
301-284-4900
Evelyn_Lopez@mcpsmd.org

Prince George's County

Prince George's County Public Schools
Nutrition Application Center Manager
301-952-6517
FNS.FARMSapps@pgcps.org

Queen Anne's County

Queen Anne's County Public Schools
Jolene Gottleib, Support Services Administrative Secretary
410-758-2403 ext. 140
jolene.gottleib@qacps.org
https://www.qacps.org/domain/32

SEED School of Maryland

SEED School of Maryland
JoAnn Robinson, Chief of Staff
410-843-9477
joann@seedschoolmd.org

Somerset County

Somerset County Public Schools
*All Somerset County Public School students are automatically enrolled and will receive P-EBT benefits.
David Scott, FNS District Manager
410-621-6565
dscott@somerset.k12.md.us
https://www.somerset.k12.md.us

St. Mary's County

St. Mary's County Public Schools
Mike Jones, Food and Nutrition Coordinator
301-475-4526
lmjones@smcps.org

Talbot County

Talbot County Public Schools
Jennifer Saulsbury, Accounts Payable
410-822-0330
jsaulsbury@talbotschools.org

Washington County

Washington County Public Schools
Helen Sweeny, Administrative Assistant
301-766-2890
SweenHel@wcps.k12.md.us

Wicomico County

Wicomico Couny Public Schools
Eric Goslee, Director, Food and Nutrition Services
410-677-4545
egoslee@wcboe.org

Worcester County

Worcester County Public Schools
Suann Valentine, Bookkeeper
410-632-5027
Sivalentine@worcesterk12.org