

Special Education State Advisory Committee (SESAC)

SESAC Membership – School Year 2024-2025

Executive Team

- Brook Schmidt (SESAC Chair) Parent/Agency: Frederick County/Parents Place of Maryland
- Joseph Cormier (SESAC Vice-Chair) Parent/Agency: Calvert County/Calvert County Public Schools

Members at Large

- Sheila Billups Parent: Baltimore City
- Gulafsheen Quadri Parent: Baltimore County
- Jennifer Brekke-Miles Parent: Baltimore County
- Leanne Carmona Parent: Anne Arundel County
- April Crohare Parent: Washington County
- Amy Dodson Parent: Talbot County
- Alita-Geri Carter Parent: Prince George's County
- Marjorie Guldan Parent: Carroll County
- Candace Oluwole Parent: Montgomery County
- Carie Sadowski Parent: Harford County
- Dee Sapp Parent: Charles County
- LaShonda Scott Parent: Calvert County
- Gabrielle Walker Parent: Baltimore County
- Tiffany Williams Parent: Baltimore County
- Neal Lichter Parent/Agency: Baltimore County/Pathfinders for Autism
- Karleen Spitulnik Parent/Agency: Baltimore County/Decoding Dyslexia
- Christina Spangler Parent/Agency: Charles County/Maryland Coalition of Families
- Angela Sittler Parent/Agency: Harford County/The ARC Northern Chesapeake Region
- Rene Averitt-Sanzone Agency: Parents' Place of Maryland
- Amanda Mummert Agency: Down Syndrome Association of Maryland
- Diane McGowan Agency: Anne Arundel County Public Schools
- Tashawna Miller Agency: SEED School
- Rachel London, Esq. Agency: Developmental Disabilities Council
- Jade Gingrich Agency: Maryland Department of Disabilities
- Katharine Lander Agency: Maryland Department of Labor
- Dorie Flynn Agency: Maryland Association of Nonpublic Special Education Facilities
- Jessica Markum Agency: Department of Rehabilitation Services
- Patricia Julianelle Agency: Maryland State Department of Education, McKenney-Vento

- Emily Dow, PhD Agency: Maryland Higher Education
- Pending Agency: Maryland State Education Association
- Shawnett Mills Agency: Department of Human Services
- Shelby Webb Agency: Juvenile Services Education

Division of Early Intervention and Special Education Services

- Carmen Brown Staff to SESAC: Branch Chief, Interagency Collaboration
- Kelly Meissner Family Support Specialist, Dispute Resolution and Family Support
- Michele Weddle Secondary Transition Specialist, Performance Support and Technical Assistance

Ex-Officio Member

• Kathy Kaufman Parent/Agency Carroll County