BOOST Advisory Board Members

The BOOST Advisory Board has seven members: two members appointed by the Governor, two members appointed by the President of the Senate, two members appointed by the Speaker of the House of Delegates, and one member jointly appointed by the President and the Speaker to serve as the chair.

Board Chair:

Matt Gallagher
President & CEO, Goldseker Foundation


Marva Jo Camp, Esquire
Law Offices of Marva Jo Camp

Linda Eberhart
Retired Educator
Former Member of the State Board of Education

Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick
Former State Superintendent of Schools
Co-Director, Kennedy Krieger Institute
Elizabeth A. Green, Esquire
Pessin Katz Law, P.A

Beth Sandbower Harbinson
Executive Director, Children's Scholarship Fund Baltimore
Dr. A. Skipp Sanders
Former Deputy State Superintendent of Schools
Former Associate School Superintendent for the Archdiocese of Baltimore
Former Executive Director of the Reginald F. Lewis Museum

Contact Information:

Valerie Jennings Carpenter, MPA
Nonpublic Schools BOOST Program Manager
Maryland State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-0118