Maryland Teacher of the Year Board Recognition May 22, 2018

State Board President Andrew R. Smarick and State Superintendent of Schools Dr. Karen B. Salmon
are joined by district leaders in the presentation to each teacher.

    Allegany County – Tiffany Moran
Allegany County – Tiffany Moran
Anne Arundel County – Heather CarnaghanAnne Arundel County – Heather Carnaghan
Baltimore City – LaQuisha HallBaltimore City – LaQuisha Hall
Baltimore County – Brendan PennBaltimore County – Brendan Penn
Calvert County – Dr. Melaney SanchezCalvert County – Dr. Melaney Sanchez
Caroline County – Andrea BurnsCaroline County – Andrea Burns
Carroll County – Tina Thomen
          Cecil County – Staci LambCarroll County – Tina Thomen

Charles County – Lynn HopkinsCharles County – Lynn Hopkins
Dorchester – Dr. Benedita GomesDorchester – Dr. Benedita Gomes

Frederick County – Timothy SnyderFrederick County – Timothy Snyder
Garrett County – Jennifer VirtsGarrett County – Jennifer Virts
Harford County – Dr. Paula StantonHarford County – Dr. Paula Stanton
Howard County – Elizabeth WaltmanHoward County – Elizabeth Waltman

Kent County – Amelia MarkosianKent County – Amelia Markosian
Montgomery County – Kristen KaneMontgomery County – Kristen Kane
Prince George's County – Daleisha MyersPrince George's County – Daleisha Myers
Queen Anne's County – Rhonda MooreQueen Anne's County – Rhonda Moore
St. Mary's County – Sarah LorekSt. Mary's County – Sarah Lorek
Somerset County – Dr. Richard WarrenSomerset County – Dr. Richard Warren
Talbot County – Reneé WarfieldTalbot County – Reneé Warfield
Washington County – Jeanine HorstWashington County – Jeanine Horst
Wicomico County – Lisa McKinnonWicomico County – Lisa McKinnon
Worcester County – Karen HollandWorcester County – Karen Holland