2020-2021 Maryland Teacher of the Year


Ms. Regina Simpson
Management Associate, Partners & Recognition, 
Office of Communications and Community Engagement
Office: (410) 767-0638
Fax: (410) 333-2226

Maryland Teacher of the Year. Educating the Future logo


Meet the Teachers

2020 - 2021 Maryland Teacher of the Year Finalists

2020 Maryland Teacher of the Year Virtual Celebration

Teacher of the Year Gala
October 8, 2020

In the News

Allegany County
Stacey Bradley

Anne Arundel County
Emily Davis

Baltimore City
Wyatt Oroke

Baltimore County
Robert Runk

Calvert County
Caitlin Fregelette

Caroline County
Shaughnessy Harris

Carroll County
Jena Ehmann 

Cecil County
Chelsea Jones

Charles County
James Ball

Dorchester County
Cherie Robinson

Frederick County
Jill McWilliams 

Garrett County
Kista Powell

Harford County
Elizabeth White

Howard County
Jerome Pickens

Kent County
Angela Lins

Montgomery County
Inge Chichester

Prince George's County
Mary Piccirilli

Queen Anne's County
Amber Wright

St. Mary's County
Deaneth Brown-Taylor

Somerset County
Lauren Beauchamp

Talbot County
David Cherry

Washington County
Christine Hurley

Wicomico County
Hemalatha Bhaskaran

Worcester County
Christina McQuaid